The Decade Team award recognises the achievement of a team of horse and rider over an extended period of time which has kept the horse sound and actively competing in endurance.  It acknowledges the commitment of the rider to their horse and to the sport of endurance by continuing to compete over 10 years.

This award also recognises the motto of Australian endurance – to complete is to win – in rewarding the rider and horse for their commitment.

Did you know? 2016 Tom Quilty (TQ) winners Debbie Grull and Lauralyn Notorious are a decade team. They won the TQ in their 8th year as a team.

The award is provided to the same horse and rider combination and does not recognise a rider singly or a horse singly.  To qualify for this award the horse and rider team must have successfully completed at least one endurance ride (80kms or more) for 10 years.  These 10 years do not need to be consecutive years.

To apply for a Decade team award please download the 2021 Application Form, complete the required details and submit to the AERA Distance Registrar, Jo Bailey at  Applications must be received by 31 August 2021 to be presented at this year’s Tom Quilty event or the State’s end of year presentation.